close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tuscumbia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tuscumbia

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tuscumbia: What you need to know

Tuscumbia is just one of many neighborhoods in Florence that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the top rental car businesses in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Tuscumbia Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Tuscumbia by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Tuscumbia?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Tuscumbia?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Tuscumbia. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Florence.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Tuscumbia?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Tuscumbia. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore what else is in Florence.

Are there any road trips I should take from Tuscumbia?

Once you've explored Tuscumbia, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Florence. Want to work on your drives? Check out Spring Creek Golf Course or Tennessee Valley Country Club. Alabama is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Florence, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Alabama offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Tuscumbia car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Florence, Alabama.