close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tunis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tunis

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tunis : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Tunis has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car enables you to go to the spots you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Tunisia even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll want to take in more than your hotel room while on your trip. Whether you have to have dinner at the chophouse that has received fantastic reviews across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see and do as much as possible during your stay. No matter what you have planned while in , if you want to get the most from your trip Tunisia, having your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with some of the top dealers. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Tunis Avis car rental?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. But booking ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Tunis?

Be sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Tunis?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Tunis is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Tunis?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Tunis. Compact or economy vehicles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end car model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Tunisia?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Tunisia. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Tunis?

Tunis certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Tunis.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at a different location. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Tunis, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Tunisia, you can go when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Tunis rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Tunis, Tunisia.