Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Trussville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Trussville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Trussville: What you need to know

Trussville is just one of many neighborhoods in Birmingham that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the best companies in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Trussville Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Trussville by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book your car
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Trussville?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Trussville. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking through big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Trussville or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Birmingham.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Trussville?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Birmingham.

What is there to do around Trussville?

Once you've checked out Trussville, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Trussville Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Birmingham, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Alabama offers. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Trussville rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Birmingham, Alabama.