close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Truro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Truro

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Truro: What you need to know

Truro is just one of many neighborhoods in New Glasgow that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Truro and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the top rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Truro Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Truro?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Truro?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Truro?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Truro. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Canada?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to New Glasgow.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Truro?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else New Glasgow has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in New Glasgow, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Canada, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Truro car rental and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in New Glasgow, Nova Scotia.