close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Troy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Troy

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Troy: What you need to know

Troy is just one of many neighborhoods in Sidney that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Troy Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Troy you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Troy?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Troy?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Troy. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Sidney.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise bringing it back filled up. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Troy?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out everything that Sidney has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Troy?

Once you've checked out Troy, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Sidney. Want to work on your short game? Check out Troy Country Club or Miami Shores Golf Course. Ohio is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Sidney, having access to your own auto will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Troy rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Sidney, Ohio.