close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Troy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Troy

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Troy: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Troy and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Troy Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you rent
  • Don't get more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Troy?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Troy?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Troy. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Troy or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Detroit.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Troy?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Troy. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else is in Detroit.

Are there any road trips I should take from Troy?

Once you've checked out Troy, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf bag on this trip. There are three golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Sanctuary Lake
  • Sylvan Glen Golf Course
  • Somerset Golf Club

Michigan is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Troy car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Detroit, Michigan.