close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tripoli

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tripoli

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tripoli : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Tripoli has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Lebanon even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel during your stay. Whether you have to check out the restaurant that has received fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll need your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible during your getaway. Whatever you have planned in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your car is a must.

We work with some of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals in Tripoli

How do I find the best rates on a Tripoli Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the best price, whether you reserve your car. But reserving ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car rental in Tripoli?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Tripoli's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Tripoli is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Tripoli?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Tripoli. Economy or compact cars are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their getaway can choose the premium category for a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Lebanon require car insurance?

In Lebanon you do need to have insurance before you rent. Many of the major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Tripoli. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your car with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Tripoli definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Tripoli.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental at another location. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Tripoli, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Lebanon, you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Tripoli car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Tripoli, Lebanon.