close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Trelleborg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Trelleborg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Trelleborg: What you need to know

Trelleborg is just one of many neighborhoods in Malmo that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable car rental companies in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Trelleborg Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Trelleborg?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Trelleborg. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Trelleborg require car insurance?

When driving in Trelleborg or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Malmo.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Trelleborg?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Malmo has to offer, or even Sweden.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Malmo, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Sweden, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Trelleborg rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Malmo, Sweden.