close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Trelew

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Trelew

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Madryn Trelew: What you need to know

Madryn Trelew is just one of many neighborhoods in Puerto that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with some of the best car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Madryn Trelew Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Madryn Trelew?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Madryn Trelew?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Madryn Trelew. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Argentina?

When cruising through Madryn Trelew or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Madryn Trelew?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see everything that Puerto has to offer, or even Argentina.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Puerto, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Argentina, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Madryn Trelew rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Puerto, Argentina.