close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tranas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tranas

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in tranas: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Jonkoping, such as tranas, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over tranas and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the right spot. We work with some of the best rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a tranas Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in tranas?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact fee is before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in tranas. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel tranas in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking through big citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in ?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in tranas?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that Jonkoping has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Jonkoping, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of , you can go wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis tranas rental car and visit all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets.