Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tracy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tracy

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tracy: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Stockton, such as Tracy, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Tracy and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you've found the right spot. We work with the most dependable businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Tracy Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Tracy?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Tracy?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Tracy?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Tracy. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Tracy or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Tracy?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Stockton has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Tracy?

Once you've explored Tracy, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Tracy Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Stockton, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Tracy rental car and drive to all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Stockton, California.