close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Towson

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Towson

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Towson: What you need to know

Towson is just one of many neighborhoods in Baltimore that are worth exploring, and, you'll need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Towson and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the top dealers. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Towson Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Towson?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Towson?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Towson?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Towson. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Towson or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Baltimore.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Towson?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover everything that Baltimore has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Towson?

Once you've explored Towson, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Sheppard and Enoch Pratt Hospital and Gatehouse can make for a fascinating afternoon before you find out what else is worth checking out in Towson.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Baltimore, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Towson car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Baltimore, Maryland.