close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Toulon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Toulon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Toulon : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Toulon has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to France even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your stay. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that well-reviewed chophouse across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as you can during your trip. No matter where you end up staying in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your vehicle is key.

We work with some of the best companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals in Toulon

How do I get a Toulon Avis rental car at a great rate?

We strive to get you the best price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. But reserving your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Toulon?

Be sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Toulon's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Toulon is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Toulon?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Toulon. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

In France you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Toulon. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Toulon certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Toulon.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at another Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Toulon, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can drive when you want to, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Toulon rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Toulon, France.