Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torres Vedras

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torres Vedras

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Torres Vedras: What you need to know

Torres Vedras is just one of many neighborhoods in Lisbon that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest rental car businesses. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Torres Vedras Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Torres Vedras?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Torres Vedras?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Torres Vedras?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Torres Vedras. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to Torres VedrasMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Torres Vedras require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Lisbon.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Torres Vedras?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Torres Vedras. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore everything that Lisbon has to offer, or even Portugal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Lisbon, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Portugal, you can drive wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Torres Vedras car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Lisbon, Portugal.