Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torres Novas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torres Novas

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Torres Novas: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Santarem , such as Torres Novas, worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Torres Novas and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Torres Novas Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my rental car in Torres Novas?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Torres Novas?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Torres Novas. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to Torres NovasMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in ?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Santarem .

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Torres Novas?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Torres Novas. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover all that Santarem has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Santarem , having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of , you can leave when you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Torres Novas rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets.