close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torrance

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torrance

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Torrance: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you've found the right place. We work with many of the finest rental car companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Torrance Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with us. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Torrance you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Torrance?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Torrance?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Torrance. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Torrance or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Torrance?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Torrance. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Los Angeles.

What is there to do around Torrance?

Once you've checked out Torrance, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your putting? Check out New Horizons Golf Course or Sea Aire Park Golf Course. California is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Torrance car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.