close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torokbalint

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Torokbalint

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Torokbalint: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Budapest that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Torokbalint and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car dealers. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Torokbalint Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Torokbalint?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Torokbalint?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Torokbalint. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Torokbalint require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Torokbalint?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Torokbalint. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Budapest.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Budapest, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Hungary, you can go wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Torokbalint rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Budapest, Hungary.