close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tornio

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tornio

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tornio: What you need to know

Tornio is just one of many neighborhoods in Rovaniemi that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Tornio and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the finest car rental dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Tornio Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, to increase your savings when you travel to Tornio you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Tornio?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Tornio?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Tornio. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Tornio require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Tornio?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover all that is in Rovaniemi.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Rovaniemi, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Finland, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Tornio rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Rovaniemi, Finland.