close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tomball

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tomball

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tomball: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Houston, like Tomball, worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you've found the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable companies. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Tomball Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. But, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Tomball?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Tomball?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Tomball. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your visit to TomballMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
12-Passenger VanBig retreats that need room for all their bagsFord Transit, Ford 350, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Tomball or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Tomball?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Houston.

Anything I should make sure to do around Tomball?

Once you've explored Tomball, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Tomball Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Houston, having the keys to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Tomball car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Houston, Texas.