close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tokai

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tokai

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tokai : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Tokai has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride allows you to go to the places you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to South Africa even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around the region, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you are wanting to try the bistro that has received rave reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with some of the finest rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I find the best prices on a Tokai Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But booking ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Tokai?

Make sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Tokai?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Tokai is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Tokai?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Tokai. Economy or compact cars are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room for luggage and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their trip can choose the premium category for a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in South Africa?

In South Africa you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Many of the major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) usually offer coverage. But many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Tokai. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Tokai?

Tokai definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Tokai.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Tokai?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental at a different Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Tokai, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of South Africa, you can go wherever you want to, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Tokai car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Tokai, South Africa.