Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in The Colony

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in The Colony

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in The Colony: What you need to know

The Colony is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over The Colony and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the finest businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a The Colony Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. But, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in The Colony?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in The Colony?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit The Colony. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in The Colony or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Dallas.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing your car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in The Colony?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else is in Dallas.

Are there any road trips I should take from The Colony?

Once you've checked out The Colony, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Dallas. Want to work on your short game? Check out The Tribute Golf Club or Stewart Peninsula Golf Course. Texas has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Dallas, having your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis The Colony car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Dallas, Texas.