Car Rentals print logo

Search for Avis car rental deals in Texas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis car rental deals in Texas

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 5 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Exclusive rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals in Texas from $ 24.62/day

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 24.62 /day

($ 73.86 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 26.84 /day

($ 134.20 total)

Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 29.33 /day

($ 29.33 total)


Fullsize

(Kia Optima or Similar)

fullsize
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 30.61 /day

($ 61.21 total)

Intermediate

(Honda Civic or Similar)

intermediate
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 31.24 /day

($ 312.35 total)

Premium

(Chrysler 300 or Similar)

premium
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 34.76 /day

($ 278.06 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews in Texas

Car rental rating: 4.63 out of 5 with 19 ratings

Avis

"this is the first time I've ever used CarRentals.com and I was very satisfied with the service I received from both CarRentals.com and Avis. definitely will use again" GRACE

(Reviewed on September 18, 2015 )

Avis

"Entire experience was great! Thanks!" RALPH

(Reviewed on August 18, 2015 )


Avis

"The agent in Austin was excellent and the car exceeded our expectations" PHIL

(Reviewed on February 10, 2015 )

Avis

"Outstanding rental experience!!!" CINDY

(Reviewed on December 26, 2014 )


Avis

"Since We have used CarRentals.com it has been nothing but great service. Keep up the great work." MARCUS

(Reviewed on December 10, 2014 )

Avis

"easy to reserve. very satisfied" JEFF

(Reviewed on December 02, 2014 )


Avis

"Awesome service all around ! Thank you!" PHYLLIS

(Reviewed on November 06, 2014 )

Avis

"A total excellent and worry free experience. AVIS staff (Mike) at Sears location in San Antonio, went out of his way to accommodate me. Thanks, Mike I PLAN TO BE BACK IN February." SAMUEL

(Reviewed on September 29, 2014 )


Avis

"Excellent service, courteous and professional staff." KABIR

(Reviewed on September 19, 2014 )

Avis

"The manager at this location is excellent ! She was very friendly and professional!" ROBERT

(Reviewed on September 04, 2014 )


Avis

"Great experience" DAVID

(Reviewed on July 24, 2014 )

Avis

"excellent experience overall!" ADRIENNE

(Reviewed on July 01, 2014 )


Avis

"The minivan was wonderful." PRISCILLA

(Reviewed on June 05, 2014 )

Avis

"Excellent service, great experience. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be one." MICHAEL

(Reviewed on May 30, 2014 )


About Avis in Texas

Explore Texas with your very own set of rental wheels. Whether you’re traveling for a weekend business trip or need something more long term for a romantic getaway or quality time with the kids, book your Avis Texas car rentals today. Here on CarRentals.com, we’re proud to partner with Avis. A leader in the rental car industry, the company supplies us with their premier fleet of vehicles. So you can get behind the wheel of a cute compact for solo sojourns or rent something more spacious if you’re traveling with loved ones.
Forget waiting around for expensive cab rides and confusing buses, and book a cheap Avis rent a car in Texas. And when you book today on CarRentals.com, you gain access to the best deals around, guaranteed. So get started today and reserve your Avis rental cars in Texas, this way, you’ll have more money in your pocket to tour the state’s top attractions.