close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Texas City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Texas City

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in City: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Galveston, like City, worth exploring, you will want a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over City and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the best companies in the business. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a City Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car in City?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in City?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit City. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Passenger VanYou need something that's extra roomy yet affordable Ford Transit 15, Ford 350, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in City or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing the car back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in City?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to City. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else is in Galveston.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Galveston, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis City rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Galveston, Texas.