close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tessera

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tessera

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tessera: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Venice, such as Tessera, worth exploring, you will want a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Tessera and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental companies in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Tessera Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Tessera?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Tessera. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Italy?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Italy. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Venice.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We suggest returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Tessera?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Tessera. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that Venice has to offer, or even Italy.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Venice, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Italy, you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Tessera rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Venice, Italy.