close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Terracina

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Terracina

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Terracina: What you need to know

Terracina is just one of many neighborhoods in Latina that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Terracina and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the right place. We work with the finest car rental companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Terracina Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Terracina?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Terracina. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Italy?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Latina.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Terracina?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else Latina has to offer, or even Italy.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Latina, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Italy, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Terracina car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Latina, Italy.