close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Telford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Telford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Telford: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Shropshire, like Telford, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Telford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. We work with the most dependable rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Telford Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my rental car in Telford?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Telford?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Telford. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Telford in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their luggageToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

When cruising through Telford or the rest of the U.K., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Shropshire.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Telford?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Telford. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Shropshire.

What is there to do around Telford?

Once you've checked out Telford, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Museum Of Iron can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Shropshire, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.K., you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Telford rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Shropshire, United Kingdom.