Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Taylors Lakes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Taylors Lakes

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Taylors Lakes: What you need to know

Taylors Lakes is just one of many neighborhoods in Melbourne that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Taylors Lakes and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the top car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Taylors Lakes Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Taylors Lakes by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car in Taylors Lakes?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Taylors Lakes. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Australia. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Taylors Lakes?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Melbourne.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Melbourne, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Australia, you can leave when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Taylors Lakes rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Melbourne, Australia.