close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tastrup

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tastrup

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tastrup: What you need to know

Tastrup is just one of many neighborhoods in Aarhus that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Tastrup and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest companies. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Tastrup Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Tastrup?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to find any additional fees is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Tastrup?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Tastrup. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Tastrup require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Aarhus.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We suggest returning your car filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Tastrup?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Tastrup. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Aarhus.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Aarhus, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Denmark, you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Tastrup rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Aarhus, Denmark.