Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tarzana

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tarzana

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tarzana: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Los Angeles, such as Tarzana, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Tarzana and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental companies in the business. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Tarzana Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Tarzana?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Tarzana. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Tarzana or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Los Angeles.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Tarzana?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Tarzana. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Tarzana?

Once you've explored Tarzana, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs. There are two golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your short game? Check out Braemar Country Club or El Caballero Country Club. California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Tarzana rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.