close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Taren Point

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Taren Point

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Taren Point: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest businesses in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Taren Point Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Taren Point?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Taren Point. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Taren Point require car insurance?

When cruising through Taren Point or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental.

Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Taren Point?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Taren Point. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Sydney, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Taren Point rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sydney, Australia.