Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tangier

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tangier

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tangier: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Tangier has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Morocco even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that well-reviewed bistro across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own vehicle to explore as much as you can while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip Morocco, having access to your own vehicle is key.

CarRentals.com works with some of the top car rental businesses. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get the best rates on a Tangier Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving your car well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car in Tangier?

You will need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Tangier?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Tangier is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Tangier?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Tangier. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room for everyone's suitcases and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Morocco?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many of the major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to .

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Be sure you have enough available your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing the car back with the same amount as you received it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Tangier?

Tangier definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Tangier?

Avis and most other rental car companies typically have one-way drop-off. If you choose one-way drop, there is commonly an additional charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Tangier, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Morocco, you can go wherever you want to, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Tangier rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and drive the road in Tangier, Morocco.