Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tallaght

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Tallaght

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Tallaght: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Dublin that are worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Tallaght and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top dealers. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Tallaght Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Tallaght?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Tallaght?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Tallaght. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering in large citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Tallaght require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Tallaght?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Tallaght. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Dublin.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Dublin, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Ireland, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Tallaght rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dublin, Ireland.