Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Taby

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Taby

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Taby: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the best businesses. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Taby Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Taby by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Taby?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Taby. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Taby in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVSizable groups that need room for all their bagsFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Taby require car insurance?

When driving in Taby or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing the car back filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Taby?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Taby. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover all that is in Stockholm.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Stockholm, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Sweden, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Taby rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Stockholm, Sweden.