Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Suwon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Suwon

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Suwon: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Suwon has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to North Korea more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you are wanting to try that latest bistro across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own vehicle to take in as much as possible while on your vacation. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having your automobile is key.

We work with many of the most dependable businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Suwon Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your car. But reserving ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Suwon?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Suwon's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Suwon is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Suwon?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Suwon. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in North Korea?

In North Korea you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Many major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) typically offer coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Suwon. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Suwon definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Suwon Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental at another Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Suwon, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of North Korea, you can drive when you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Suwon car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Suwon, North Korea.