Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Surrey

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Surrey

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Surrey: What you need to know

Surrey is just one of many neighborhoods in Vancouver that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Surrey and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable businesses in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Surrey Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Surrey?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Surrey?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Surrey. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Surrey in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

When cruising through Surrey or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Surrey?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Surrey. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else Vancouver has to offer, or even Canada.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Vancouver, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Canada, you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Surrey rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Vancouver, British Columbia.