close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Surprise

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Surprise

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Surprise: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Phoenix, like Surprise, worth exploring, you will want your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the top dealers in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Surprise Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Surprise by doing a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Surprise?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Surprise?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Surprise?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Surprise. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Surprise or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Phoenix.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Surprise?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see what else is in Phoenix.

What is there to do around Surprise?

Once you've checked out Surprise, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are seven golf courses in Phoenix. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Cimarron Golf Club
  • Coyote Lakes Golf Club
  • Desert Springs Golf Course
  • Great Eagle Golf Club

Arizona is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Phoenix, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Surprise car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Phoenix, Arizona.