Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sundbyberg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sundbyberg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sundbyberg: What you need to know

Sundbyberg is just one of many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the right place. We work with several of the finest rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Sundbyberg Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Sundbyberg by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Sundbyberg?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Sundbyberg?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sundbyberg. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Sundbyberg or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Stockholm.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Sundbyberg?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Sundbyberg. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Stockholm has to offer, or even Sweden.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Stockholm, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Sweden, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Sundbyberg rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Stockholm, Sweden.