close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Studio City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Studio City

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Studio City: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Studio City and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with several of the best rental car businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Studio City Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Studio City by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Studio City?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Studio City?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Studio City. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Studio City?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Studio City. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see everything that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Studio City?

Once you've explored Studio City, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Studio City Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Studio City rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.