Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stuart

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stuart

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stuart: What you need to know

Stuart is just one of many neighborhoods in Vero Beach that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable car rental companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Stuart Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, to increase your savings when you travel to Stuart you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car in Stuart?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Stuart. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Stuart in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering in big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Stuart or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Stuart?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore everything that is in Vero Beach.

What is there to do around Stuart?

Once you've checked out Stuart, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your clubs. There are 11 golf courses in Vero Beach. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • The Florida Club
  • Miles Grant Country Club
  • Pine Lakes Golf Club
  • Monterey Yacht & Country Club

Florida has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Vero Beach, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Stuart rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Vero Beach, Florida.