close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Streamwood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Streamwood

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Streamwood: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chicago, such as Streamwood, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable rental car businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Streamwood Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Streamwood?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Streamwood?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Streamwood. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Streamwood in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Streamwood or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise returning your car topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Streamwood?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Streamwood. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Chicago.

What is there to do around Streamwood?

Once you've explored Streamwood, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Streamwood Oaks Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Streamwood rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.