Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stratford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stratford

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stratford: What you need to know

Stratford is just one of many neighborhoods in New Haven that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Stratford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the finest businesses. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Stratford Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Stratford?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Stratford?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact charge is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Stratford. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to StratfordInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their bagsHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to New Haven.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Stratford?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out all that is in New Haven.

Are there any road trips I should take from Stratford?

Once you've explored Stratford, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs. There are three golf courses in New Haven. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Mill River Country Club
  • Short Beach Golf Course
  • Oronoque Country Club

Connecticut has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in New Haven, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Stratford car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in New Haven, Connecticut.