Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stratford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stratford

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stratford: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Mount Laurel that are worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Stratford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the top rental car businesses. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Stratford Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Stratford by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Stratford?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Stratford?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Stratford?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Stratford. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Stratford or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Stratford?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Mount Laurel has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Mount Laurel, having access to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Stratford rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Mount Laurel, New Jersey.