Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Strand

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Strand

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Town Strand: What you need to know

Town Strand is just one of many neighborhoods in Cape Town that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Town Strand and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the top rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Town Strand Avis car rental?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Town Strand by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car in Town Strand?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Town Strand?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Town Strand. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking in busy citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in South Africa?

When cruising through Town Strand or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Town Strand?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Town Strand. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover all that Cape Town has to offer, or even South Africa.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Cape Town, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of South Africa, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Town Strand car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cape Town, South Africa.