close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stoughton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stoughton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stoughton: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Boston, like Stoughton, worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Stoughton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the right place. We work with many of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Stoughton Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car in Stoughton?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact fee will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Stoughton. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Stoughton?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Stoughton. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in Boston.

Are there any road trips I should take from Stoughton?

Once you've explored Stoughton, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Cedar Hill Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Boston, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Stoughton rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Boston, Massachusetts.