Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stoke On Trent

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stoke On Trent

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stoke On Trent: What you need to know

Stoke On Trent is just one of many neighborhoods in Staffordshire that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the best rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Stoke On Trent Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car in Stoke On Trent?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Stoke On Trent?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Stoke On Trent. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your visit to Stoke On TrentMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United Kingdom?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Staffordshire.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend returning your car topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Stoke On Trent?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Stoke On Trent. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that is in Staffordshire.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Staffordshire, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United Kingdom, you can drive wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Stoke On Trent rental car and take off to all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Staffordshire, United Kingdom.