close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stockton On Tees

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stockton On Tees

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stockton On Tees: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Durham, like Stockton On Tees, worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Stockton On Tees and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with the finest companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Stockton On Tees Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my car in Stockton On Tees?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Stockton On Tees?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Stockton On Tees. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to Stockton On TeesInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United Kingdom?

When cruising through Stockton On Tees or the rest of the U.K., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.K..

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Stockton On Tees?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that Durham has to offer, or even the U.K.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Durham, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.K., you can drive when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Stockton On Tees rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Durham, United Kingdom.