close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stockport

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stockport

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stockport: What you need to know

Stockport is just one of many neighborhoods in Manchester that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Stockport and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the finest businesses in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Stockport Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best price. However, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car in Stockport?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Stockport?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Stockport?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Stockport. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.K.?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Manchester.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Stockport?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Stockport. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Manchester.

What is there to do around Stockport?

Once you've explored Stockport, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? The Hatting Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Manchester, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.K., you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Stockport car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Manchester, United Kingdom.