close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stockbridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stockbridge

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stockbridge: What you need to know

Stockbridge is just one of many neighborhoods in Griffin that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Stockbridge and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the finest car rental dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Stockbridge Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my car in Stockbridge?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Stockbridge?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Stockbridge. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Stockbridge or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning the car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Stockbridge?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see all that Griffin has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Stockbridge?

Once you've checked out Stockbridge, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Eagle's Landing Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Griffin, having your own car will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Stockbridge car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Griffin, Georgia.