close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sterling Heights

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sterling Heights

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sterling Heights: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Detroit, such as Sterling Heights, worth exploring, you'll need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Sterling Heights Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Sterling Heights?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Sterling Heights?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to discover what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sterling Heights. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering through congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Detroit.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Sterling Heights?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore everything that Detroit has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Sterling Heights?

Once you've checked out Sterling Heights, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are four golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Sunnybrook Golf Club
  • Plum Brook Golf Club
  • Maple Lane Golf Club
  • Rammler Golf Club

Michigan has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Detroit, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Sterling Heights car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Detroit, Michigan.