Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stenungsund

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stenungsund

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stenungsund: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Gothenburg, such as Stenungsund, worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Stenungsund and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the top businesses. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Stenungsund Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Stenungsund by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Stenungsund?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Stenungsund. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Stenungsund require car insurance?

When cruising through Stenungsund or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Sweden.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Gothenburg.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Stenungsund?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that is in Gothenburg.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Gothenburg, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Sweden, you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Stenungsund rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Gothenburg, Sweden.